Brigade Council

font size

The Brigade is a charity registered as a limited company. The governing body, which is drawn from within and without the Brigade, is the Brigade Council whose members are the trustees. It meets three times a year and is responsible for strategic planning, overseeing the Brigade's finances, appointing salaried staff and approving changes to the Brigade Rules. The Brigade Council is chaired by the Governor who is the de facto chair of the trustees. For more information on the Brigade's structure and organisation, please click on the following link: default Brigade Rules Revised 20 March 2012 .

Current members of the Brigade Council can be found below. Click on their names to find out more about them.

Position Name
Senior Team (Ex-Officio):
Governor Liz Butterfield
Deputy Governor Martyn Bedder
Deputy Governor Andrew Hayday
Deputy Governor Darryl Hewitt
Hon. Treasurer John Smith
Staff Chaplain Father Chris Buckley
Regimental COs (Ex-Officio):
Durham Derick Jackson
Leicester Martyn Bedder
Manchester John Corbishley
Ulster Melyvn Lockhart
Elected Members:
North East  
Elected Representative James Layfield-Carroll
<25 Representative Colleen Perry
North West  
Elected Representative Craig Harris
<25 Representative Lorna Babington
Elected Representative Gavin Dilkes
<25 Representative Vacant
Wales and South
Elected Representative Alan Carter
<25 Representative Vacanct
Elected Representative Thomas Ringland
<25 Representative Sarah Hewitt
Co-Opted Members:
Historical Group George Horner
Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme Richie Clarke
Brigade Clergy Representative Father Chris Buckley
Additional NW Representative David Williams
Young Person's Representative Gareth Campbell
National Band Lionel Burdett
Appointed Members:
Church of England Representative Philip Geldard

The Staff and Finance Committee advises the Brigade Council. There are no other standing committees. The Staff and Finance Committee is again chaired by the Governor and consists of the "Senior Team (Ex-Officio)" and a further two nominated members from the Brigade Council (currently Gareth Campbell and Derick Jackson).

Tags: Brigade, , council, , management, , team,

Homepgae Advert