Brigade Council

font size

The Brigade is a charity registered as a limited company. The governing body, which is drawn from within and without the Brigade, is the Brigade Council whose members are the trustees. It meets three times a year and is responsible for strategic planning, overseeing the Brigade's finances, appointing salaried staff and approving changes to the Brigade Rules. The Brigade Council is chaired by the Governor who is the de facto chair of the trustees. For more information on the Brigade's structure and organisation, please click on the following link: default Brigade Rules Revised 20 March 2012 .

Current members of the Brigade Council can be found below. Click on their names to find out more about them.

Position Name
Staff and Finance (Ex-Officio):
Governor (South East) Liz Butterfield
Deputy Governor (Midlands) Martyn Bedder
Deputy Governor (North East) Andrew Hayday
Deputy Governor (Ulster) Darryl Hewitt
Deputy Governor (North West) Barbara Peace
Hon. Treasurer John Smith
National Brigade Chaplain Vacancy
Youth Representative Gareth Campbell
Co-opted Member Derick Jackson
Regimental COs (Ex-Officio):
Chester Dave Wood
Durham Derick Jackson
Leicester Vacancy
London Dettie Quirke
Manchester John Corbishley
Ulster Melyvn Lockhart
Elected Members:
North East  
  James Layfield-Carroll
  Julie Parker
Youth Rep Colleen Perry
North West  
  David Williams
  Craig Harris
Youth Rep Lorna Bavington
  Gavin Dilkes
Youth Rep Vacant
South East  
  Adrian Dines
Youth Rep Vacanct
South West  
  Alan Carter
Youth Rep Vacant
  John Kennedy
  Thomas Ringland
Youth Rep Vacant
Co-Opted Members:
Brigade Clergy Representative Tom Glover
Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme Richie Clarke
Formation Training Officers' Group Janet Redding
Historical Group George Horner
National Band Vacancy
Sports Brian Mills
Co-Opted Youth Members:  
  Gareth Campbell
  Lorna Bavington
Appointed Members:
IT Specialist Jason Greenwood
Church of England Representative Vacancy

The Staff and Finance Committee advises the Brigade Council. There are no other standing committees. The Staff and Finance Committee is again chaired by the Governor and consists of the "Senior Team (Ex-Officio)" and a further two nominated members from the Brigade Council (currently Gareth Campbell and Derick Jackson).

Tags: Brigade, , council, , management, , team,