

The Church Lads' Brigade

1893 General Lord Chelmsford GCB GCVO

1905 General Lord Methuen GCB KCVO CMG

1908 Field Marshal Lord Grenfell PC GCB GCMG

1925 General Lord Horne GCB KCMG

1929 General Sir Charles Monro GCB GCSI GCMG

1929 Field Marshal Sir Claud Jacob GCB GCSI KCMG

1938 General Sir Archibald Cameron GBE KCB CMG

1944 Field Marshal Sir Claud Jacob GCB GCSI KCMG

1948 Lieutenant General Sir Wilfrid Lindsell GBE KCB DSO MC

1954 Air Marshal Sir Aubrey Ellwood KCB DSC DL

1970 Air Chief Marshal Sir Augustus Walker GCB CBE DSO DFC AFC

Continued:





Factsheet 2 continued:



The Church Nursing and Ambulance Brigade

1901 Reverend Thomas Milner (Brigade Commandant)

1901 The Right Hon. The Countess of Clonmell (Hon. Commandant - in - Chief)

The Church Girls' Brigade

Governor

1934 Lt. General Sir George MacMunn KCB KCSI DSO

1940 Mrs Dollie Selwyn-Bean

Colonel Commandant

1941 Mrs Dollie Selwyn-Bean

1968 Mrs Jocelyn Mould-Graham MBE

The Church Lads' & Church Girls' Brigade

1978 Air Chief Marshal Sir Augustus Walker GCB CBE DSO DFC AFC

1979 Major General Sir Philip Ward KCVO CBE DL

1986 Major General Sir Desmond Langley KCVO MBE

2005 Mr Anthony Baker JP DL

2008 Mrs Pamela Corbishley

In 1988 Mrs Dorothy Edwards, (later OBE), was appointed to the position of Lieutenant Governor which she held until 1995. This was originally to cover Sir Desmond's period as Governor and Commander-in-Chief of Bermuda.



